2012 NFL Draft Underclassmen Declarations

Written by Gil Alcaraz IV on January 10, 2012

With the end of the college football season comes the anticipation of finding out which underclassmen declare for the draft and which ones decide to return to school for another year.


The deadline for underclassmen to declare for the 2012 NFL Draft is Jan. 15. So until then, check back here for continuous updates on who has declared.




Robert Griffin III, Baylor (1st)
Andrew Luck, Stanford (1st)
Brock Osweiler, Arizona State (2nd-3rd)
Darron Thomas, Oregon (5th-6th)
Barrett Trotter, Auburn (6th-UDFA)


Running BacksLamar Miller


Alvester Alexander, Wyoming (6th-UDFA)
Edwin Baker, Michigan State (6th-7th)
Mike Ball, Nevada (7th-UDFA)
Jamison Berryhill (6th-UDFA)
Bryce Brown (5th-7th)
Jewel Hampton, Southern Illinois (6th-UDFA)
Ronnie Hillman, San Diego State (3rd-5th)
LaMichael James, Oregon (2nd-3rd)
Lamar Miller, Miami (1st-2nd)
Bernard Pierce, Temple (3rd-4th)
Trent Richardson, Alabama (1st)
Darrell Scott, USF (4th-6th)
Robert Turbin, Utah State (4th-6th)
David Wilson, Virginia Tech (2nd)


Wide Receivers


Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State (1st)
Chris Givens, Wake Forest (3rd-4th)
Dorian Graham, Syracuse (4th-6th)
Stephen Hill, Georgia Tech (3rd-4th)
Alshon Jeffery, South Carolina (1st-2nd)Dwayne Allen
Aldarius Johnson, Miami (5th-7th)
Damaris Johnson, Tulsa (6th-UDFA)
Eric Page, Toledo (3rd-5th)
Rueben Randle, LSU (2nd)
Mohamed Sanu, Rutgers (1st-2nd)
Tommy Streeter, Miami (2nd-3rd)


Tight Ends


Dwayne Allen, Clemson (1st-2nd)
Orson Charles, Georgia (2nd-3rd)
Tiree Eure, Minnesota (5th-7th)


Offensive Linemen


David DeCastro, Stanford (1st)
Matt Kalil, USC (1st)
Peter Konz, Wisconsin (1st-2nd)
Jonathan Martin, Stanford (1st)
Bobby Massie, Ole Miss (6th-UDFA)
Ken Plue, Purdue (4th-5th)
Riley Reiff, Iowa (1st)
Brandon Washington, Miami (2nd-3rd)


Defensive LinemenWhitney Mercilus


Michael Brockers, LSU (1st-2nd)
Fletcher Cox, Mississippi State (1st-2nd)
Marcus Forston, Miami (3rd-4th)
Max Holloway, Boston College (6th-UDFA)
Chandler Jones, Syracuse (2nd-3rd)
Ronnell Lewis, Oklahoma (1st-2nd)
Jonathan Massaquoi, Troy (4th-6th)
Whitney Mercilus, Illinois (1st)
Donte Paige-Moss, North Carolina (5th-6th)
Nick Perry, USC (1st)
Dontari Poe, Memphis (1st-2nd)
Olivier Vernon, Miami (5th-7th)
Jerel Worthy, Michigan State (1st)




Vontaze Burfict, Arizona State (1st-2nd)
Dont’a Hightower, Alabama (1st-2nd)
Luke Kuechly, Boston College (1st)
Terrell Manning, NC State (4th-5th)


Defensive Backs


Morris Claiborne, LSU (1st)
Stephon Gilmore, South Carolina (1st-2nd)
Cliff Harris, Oregon (4th-5th)
Jayron Hosley, Virginia Tech (2nd-3rd)
Janzen Jackson, McNeese State (5th-6th)
Dre Kirkpatrick, Alabama (1st)
Josh Robinson, UCF (2nd-3rd)
Johnny Thomas, Oklahoma State (3rd-5th)
Phillip Thomas, Syracuse (4th-6th)

Gil Alcaraz IV

Gil is the owner of the Minnesota Vikings blog, The Viking Den, and an editorial writer for Lakers Nation. Having followed the NFL Draft for years, Gil has had a knack for naming some of the big surprise players to make it in the NFL. Gil is also a member of the Football Writers Association of America.

Recent posts by Gil Alcaraz IV