Official Senior Bowl acceptance list

Written by Will Spencer on December 20, 2009

Though many are invited, only a few officially announce that they’ll be participating in the 2010 Under Armour Senior Bowl in Mobile, Alabama. Here’s a list of those players have have been officially announced by the Senior Bowl committee. This is just the start of Draft Breakdown’s Senior Bowl coverage. We’ll be live in Mobile starting on January 24th and will be there through the game on January 30th. Check back for frequent updates!

Jarrett Brown – West Virginia
Sean Canfield – Oregon State
Dan LeFevour – Central Michigan
Tony Pike – Cincinnati
Zac Robinson – Oklahoma State
Tim Tebow – Florida

Running Backs
Joique Bell – Wayne State
Chris Brown – Oklahoma
Anthony Dixon – Mississippi State
Montario Hardesty – Tennessee
Rashawn Jackson – Virginia
Stafon Johnson – USC
Ben Tate – Auburn
Charles Scott – LSU

Wide Receivers Danario Alexander – Missouri
Riley Cooper – Florida
Mardy Gilyard – Cincinnati
Shay Hodge – Ole Miss
Brandon LaFell – LSU
Dexter McCluster – Ole Miss
Andre Roberts – Citadel
Joe Webb – UAB (played as a quarterback the past two seasons)
Jeremy Williams – Tulane

Tight Ends
Jimmy Graham – Miami
Anthony McCoy – USC
Colin Peek – Alabama

Offensive Linemen
Ciron Black – OT – LSU
Charles Brown – OT – USC
Vladimir Ducasse – OT – UMass
Mike Iupati – OG – Idaho
John Jerry – OG – Ole Miss
Mike Johnson – OG -Alabama
Eric Olsen – C – Notre Dame
Trent Williams – OT – Oklahoma
Sam Young – OT – Notre Dame

Defensive Linemen
Tyson Alualu – DT – California
Geno Atkins – DT – Georgia
Terrance Cody – DT – Alabama
Brandon Graham – DE – Michigan
Jerry Hughes – DE – TCU
Brandon Lang – DE – Troy
Jeff Owens – DT – Georgia
George Selvie – DE – South Florida
Cameron Sheffield – DE – Troy
Dan Williams – DT – Tennessee

Jamar Chaney – LB – Mississippi State
Antonio Coleman – OLB – Auburn
Eric Norwood – OLB – South Carolina
Darryl Sharpton – OLB – Miami
Daryl Washington – ILB – TCU
Dekoda Watson – OLB – Florida State
Sean Weatherspoon – OLB – Missouri

Javier Arenas – Alabama
Chris Cook – Virginia
Jerome Murphy – South Florida
Patrick Robinson – Florida State
Syd’Quan Thompson – California
Kyle Wilson – Boise State

Nate Allen – South Florida
Harry Coleman – LSU
Taylor Mays – USC
Kyle McCarthy – Notre Dame
Myron Rolle – Florida State

Special Teams
Zoltan Mesko – P – Michigan
Leigh Tiffin – K – Alabama

Coaching Staffs
Detroit Lions (North)
Miami Dolphins (South)

Will Spencer

Will is the founder and President of Draft Breakdown & has been scouting draft prospects since 2002. His work has been featured in numerous publications, including the USA Today Draft Preview Magazine, the official website of the Baltimore Ravens, Ravens Insider and The Orange and Brown Report. Will has previous playing experience as a defensive end in the AFA, is currently a member of the Football Writers Association of America and graduated from the SMWW Football Scouting course in 2009.

Recent posts by Will Spencer